SFR 291: The Russian Yeti of Dyatlov Pass w/ Benjamin Radford

–Film critic draws ire by insinuating that Seth Rogen and Judd Apatow are partially responsible for the UC Santa Barbara mass killing last weekend.
–No, the American Psychiatric Society did not classify taking “selfies” as a mental disorder, so stop posting the fake story on social media.
radford–Taste-testing a buffalo wings and a bacon-flavored soda, and lamenting that the bacon craze has jumped the shark.
–John Kerry tells Edward Snowden to “man up” and face U.S. justice.  Since when is masculinity defined as
–PETA wrongly and irresponsibly links dairy to autism.  Again.  Another reason to not support this organization.
–Johnny Depp is in negotiations to star as Harry Houdini in a film which focuses on his investigations into the mediums of his time.

In Hour 2, we spoke with Benjamin Radford about the Dyatlov Pass incident, which involved the strange death of several hikers in the Ural mountains in 1959, and Discovery Channel’s new special which posits Russian Yeti involvement.  See Ben’s analysis on Doubtful News here.

Listen:      http://www.strangefrequenciesradio.net/Shows/sfr_show291_full.mp3
On RSS:   http://feeds.feedburner.com/strangefrequenciesradiodownloads
Subscribe on iTunes and Stitcher!!

About Jason Korbus

Friend, family member, possible werewolf. I co-host Strange Frequencies Radio, blog at Confidential Korbus, and generally walk among the weird. When I'm not doing busywork, I can usually be found with my nose in a book, my eyes glued to a glowing screen, or my ears tuned to The Ramones.
This entry was posted in Downloads and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SFR 291: The Russian Yeti of Dyatlov Pass w/ Benjamin Radford

  1. Herbert West says:

    Sorry guys, but I cannot download this episode either through iTunes (blech!) or directly from your feed. iTunes craps out anywhere between the 30 – 50mb mark, while the direct download closed at the 25 minute mark of the podcast. Very frustrating. No other podcasts are giving me grief, so it seems to be a problem with your feed only.

    Otherwise, love your work.

    • Jason Korbus says:

      Thanks for letting us know, I’m sorry about that. Not exactly sure what is going on, but have had a few people tell us the same thing over the past 24 hours. The good news (I guess) is that people seem to be able to stream it off the direct link on the page here, and I haven’t heard much about podcast apps like Downcast or Stitcher giving many problems. We’re kind of stumped, honestly. We actually tried re-uploading the show yesterday to see if that worked, but it didn’t seem to help at all. Perhaps try streaming or downloading from the direct link, and if that doesn’t work…well, I’ll probably just rip my hair out, because this has been an incredibly frustrating day! Haha!

    • Jason Korbus says:

      You know what? Nevermind. The direct link on the website here didn’t get past 45 minutes either. Though, it worked fine when I listened back through Downcast. I’m going to go slam my head against a wall now.

      • Herbert West says:

        Bugger. I was hoping it was just something else I could curse iTunes for screwing up.

Leave a comment